A Wrinkle in Time

Standard

A Wrinkle in Time, by Madeleine L’Engle, is a story about a girl named Meg Murry, two boys named Charles Wallace and Calvin, and a father called Mr. Murry.  But when Mr. Murry goes missing, it’s up to them to save him.  Along the way, they meet Miss Whatsit, Miss Who, and Miss Which.  Can they get to Camazotz fast enough to save their father?  If you want to find out, then get a copy of A Wrinkle in Time.

My favorite character was Aunt Beast, a kind being of the VERY distant planet of Ixchel, where there is no color, for the beasts do not see. Aunt Beast is kind and loving so do not be overwhelmed by looks.  She does not know of human ways, so try not to ask her human questions; she will not know the answers.  If you are ever tessering around the fifth dimension, and you feel rather sick, stop by their planet and ask for Aunt Beast.

I think that Meg is most like me.  She is smarter than she thinks, and has an outburst once in awhile. She is stong and outgoing, and would gladly help you with your math homework.  She loves Aunt Beast, and the three W’s (Miss Whatsit, miss Who, and Miss Which).

I think that this would be a great book for my bookworm friends.  They always have their nose’s stuck in a book.  They would love it.  Oh, and just remember, ‘It Was A Dark And Stormy Night’.

-Grace

5 responses »

  1. This was one of my favorite books as a kid. It’s one of the few children’s books that features a functional family, which is a nice change. I also really liked that the entire family was smart and nerdy and awesome.

  2. Grace, I never read this as a kid. Based on your review/summary, I’m going to add it to my reading list now. It’s never too late to read a good book!

  3. Hi Grace/Emily- I loved that book when I was a kid. It’s actually the first book of a trilogy. Loved them all.

    Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

