An Apology…

Standard

for not blogging all week.  Grace has been working very hard on her research paper for her upcoming science fair experiment.  After days of research and writing, she finished her paper today!  And a fantastic job she did….I couldn’t be prouder!  Grace learned a ton about taking notes, finding sources, documenting sources, and writing a research plan.  I am so impressed with her hard work.  She still has a lot to do (this experiment will be a process that lasts through the end of 2011), but she’s off to a wonderful start.

I’d also like to say that I’m super-impressed with some excellent scientists out in the world!  Huge, cuddly “thank you”s are in order for Rick A. Bevins, Ph.D. of University of Nebraska-Lincoln and Julio J. Ramirez, Ph.D. (Director of Neuroscience Program) of Davidson College for offering advice and information to help Grace with her experiment.  You guys are awesome!

-Emily

And here it is.....the finished research paper! She is very proud and excited to have finished the first part of her project. 😀

4 responses »

  1. Grace, I am so proud of you. I wish I could read your paper. I know it is very good. I love you very much, keep up the good work you are doing. I am glad you and Emily are making school fun!!

Leave a Reply

