My Trip to DisneyWorld

Standard

Grace and Emily on Splash Mountain (not Grace's stepmom....another Emily). πŸ™‚

Sorry I haven’t updated the blog more often. I was in DisneyWorld for three days, and then in Alabama for the rest of the week.:)

Last week my grandma and I went to DisneyWorld for a short, winter vacation. We had a wonderful time, and I rode a lot of rides. We went to Hollywood Studios, the Magic Kingdom, and Epcot. My favorite ride was the Rockin’ Roller Coaster at Hollywood Studios. Have you ever heard of the band Aerosmith? Well, you hear a lot of them on this coaster! Your car looks like a stretch limo, and you don’t ease into the ride: you zoom out and go upside down, and that’s only the beginning!

The big ball at Epcot was also fun. You wait in a huge line for about 15 minutes, and then you get into your car. To be funny, they call the cars β€œtime machines.” First, they take your picture and you slowly head up the big ball. They tell you about how knowledge can be passed down through time, and how the world changed as time passed. While you head back down the ball, they ask you some questions that you answer on the screen in your car. Last, they show you your future! It is a really fun ride, and it’s a ride that you have to go on if you ever go to DisneyWorld.

Thank you so much, Grandma! I had a great time!

-Grace

3 responses »

  1. You are so welcome, Grace!! I had a wonderful time, too! I really enjoyed you being here in Alabama with my puppies and me. They miss you but I miss you the most! ;-} I love all of y’all!

Leave a Reply

