The Escape: Part 2

Standard

Here is the second part of “The Escape” by Grace.  If you would like to read the first part, click here.

“Livia, I mean, Mary 10230.43, there has been a slight change in plans.  I see that you already have your dress on, but is it possible for you to not wear a dress?  Due to…um…problems with government, you will be performing for my son, Landon, and he loves rock music. I think you know where I’m headed, so I will see you at the party.” (Click!)

“I wonder what’s wrong with the government?  It’s not supposed to make mistakes,” I thought aloud.

Now I had to download how to play electric guitar into my brain, and that only takes ten minutes, so I’ll still have time to practice. I sat down at the music teacher and tapped on electric guitar, then the song he wanted, then the band it’s by.  I stuck the stickers on my head and one on each finger.  I selected “download” and waited for the information to start flowing.

“Welcome to the Lobster Basket, Brandon!  What?  Oh! I mean Landon! We have the best rock player in the world here tonight, so sit back, relax, and listen to the music!”  The curtains rise, and I start to play.  The song is loud and low, but I like it.  It goes on for about three minutes before it’s over.  The curtains drop and the crowd cheers.

As I walk out of the restaurant I feel a hand on my shoulder.  I turn to see a man in a suit with shiny teeth and hair that looked like it was made of plastic.

“Good afternoon, Miss.  I heard your guitar and I love it!  Have you ever thought about being in a band?  Well, if you are interested, here is my card.”  He smiled at me and started to turn away.  I never thought about being in a band, but it sounds fun.

“Wait!  I would love to be in your band, sir.  When can I get started?”

“I knew you would agree!  Meet me at the recording studios tomorrow at lunch so we can get started.”  He smiled so wide I thought that I would go blind.  Maybe life isn’t so useless after all.  Or so I thought….

(Will be continued next week.)

-Grace<3

Leave a Reply

