Rest in Peace, Katniss

Standard
Katniss is the dear, sweet white one in the left corner.

Katniss is the dear, sweet white one in the left corner.

One of Grace’s sweet little mice, Katniss, passed away yesterday.  If you’ve been reading our blog for a long time, you may remember when we got Katniss and Rue.  They were supposed to be part of a science experiment (non-harmful to the mice, of course), but the experiment, for several reasons, never came to be.  Instead, Katniss and Rue have been wonderful pets for Grace and the family.

We are all very sorry to see Katniss go.  She had a full, happy mouse life with lots of veggie treats to snack on, organic cotton yarn and paper towels for nesting, wheels to run in, and toilet paper tubes to run through and chew.

We will have a small burial for her later today, but I wanted to share happy Katniss pictures with you.  She will be missed. 😦

katniss2

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Grace, I am so sorry that you have lost Katniss! ;( I know you have enjoyed these little mice and you will miss him/her. I sure do like the home they have. It is very attractive and I can see they have anything a mouse could want. I love you and miss you. I want you to come back to Camden as soon as possible, Just say the word and I will come to Atlanta! Grandmamma Judy. Chloe has just jumped onto my shoulder and stuck one claw in me! OUCH!!! She wants me to hold her. She is so sweet!

Leave a Reply

