Documentary Challenge Participants

Standard

The lovely, clever unschoolers over at Trailer Park Unschoolers have had a brilliant idea!  They’ve created a Documentary Challenge.  The rules are pretty simple.  Watch a documentary and get your learn on (they have several listed on their site that are available on Netflix).  All you have to do after that is share your newly learned information with someone who didn’t watch the documentary with you…you know, to spread the knowledge.  Oh, and if you leave a comment on Documentary Challenge page, you’ll be entered to win a yet-to-be-announced-but-probably-original-art-from-Corde prize.  How cool is that???

Well, today, Grace and I accepted the challenge.  We watched Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead during Grace’s free activity.  After we were finished watching, Grace told her Daddy all about it.  She did a great job sharing information about health and nutrition and including lots of details about the people in the documentary.  I don’t want to spoil the fun for those of you who haven’t seen it yet, but I will tell you that you will certainly want to eat your fruits and veggies after watching this one.

fatsickandnearlydead

Grace and I think the Documentary Challenge is a fabulous idea, and we hope you’ll visit Trailer Park Unschoolers to participate. 🙂

6 responses »

  1. This is one of my favorites on the list. I love the information. He had my kids all signed up to make some green smoothies in honor of the juice fast! It definitely gave them a whole new opinion of fruits and vegetables. I’m glad Grace liked it, and Corde will definitely be happy to add her to the list! Thanks for sharing our challenge. Corde will be thrilled when I tell her what a success it’s been.

      • I think we’re going to try something similar. No idea how we’re going to do it, but if Oz gets this new job it shouldn’t be a problem. I think I’ll have the kids earn their share though. I’m sure I can come up with plenty of things for them to do in order to earn some money.

  2. Thanks for the documentary challenge link. We all watched Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead as a family and loved it. Just finished watching Hungry for Change (also on Netflix). You’d like it too. It has the juicer guy in it too.

Leave a Reply

