We’re Back!

Standard

So, you might be wondering why it took so long for us to update the blog. The thing is, I’ve been in public school, soaking up the valuable skills, like learning how to squeeze through giant crowds of people without getting trampled. Honestly, it wasn’t a very fun experience. I did make some new friends though, so it wasn’t exactly all bad.

 

Today was my first day back as a home-schooler, and I have really missed it. No more getting up at 6:30. Today, I got up at 9:30. 9:30! I even got some goofing-around time before school started. Instead of eating a gross heated-up school lunch, I had a small bowl of peanuts, which I snacked on for the rest of the day.

 

Things are going to be a little different this year. I’m going to be spending one full week at each house before switching, so my mother is going to be teaching me just as much as Emily will. I’m going to start taking piano lessons and studying astronomy. This week I’m at my dad and Emily’s house, so I did most of today’s lessons on the couch. I did however go outside for physical activity time, which I quite enjoyed. We spent a good chunk of it cleaning up the trash people throw onto the side of the road.

 

Both Emily and I will definitely start updating you guys more often. I’m really looking forward to being taught by both Emily and my mom. It’ll be a great learning experience. Bye!

 

-Grace<3

One response »

Leave a Reply

